ILIA STATE UNIVERSITY

Academic Staff

Staff

  •  Administration

George Sanikidze Director, Researcher. Mob.: 599901423
E-mail: giorgi.sanikidze@iliauni.edu.ge

Tamaz Abashidze Vice-Director, Researcher. Mob.: 593729843
E-mail: tamazabash@yahoo.com

Grigol Beradze Senior Consultant, Researcher. Mob.: 598582933 E-mail: orientge@hotmail.com

Tamar Lekveishvili Assistant of the Director (Public relations), Associate researcher
Mob.: 593301313 E-mail: takolek@yahoo.com

Tamar Mosiashvili Assistant of the Director (Relations with foreign research centers)
Mob.: 593233788 E-mail: tamar.mosiashvili@iliauni.edu.ge

Nino Karkuzashvili Head of the Chancellery. Mob.: 593233788

  • Department of Semitic Studies

Darejan Svani Head of the Department, Researcher. Mob.: 595465750
E-mail: svanidarejan@gmail.com

Murman Kutelia Researcher. Mob.: 599114698
E-mail: murmank@yahoo.com

Alex Zhordania Associate researcher. Mob.: 599124911
E-mail: azhordania@gmail.com

Marina Meparishvili Associate researcher. Mob.: 599979717
E-mail: mmeparishvili@rambler.ru

Natela Zhvania Associate researcher. Mob.: 558260738
E-mail: zhvania.nat@gmail.com

Ether Ghviniashvili Assistant researcher. Mob.: 599171215
E-mail: eter_g@yahoo.com

  • Department of Indo-Iranian Languages

Maia Sakhokia Head of the Department, Researcher. Mob.: 599376823
E-mail: maiasakhokia@yahoo.com

Mery Chikobava Associate researcher. Mob.: 595558287
E-mail: m.chikobava@freeuni.edu.ge

Tamar Demetrashvili Associate researcher. Mob.: 593133378
E-mail: tamar.demetrashvili@iliauni.edu.ge

Eleonora Chubinidze Consultant of the Director. Mob.: 599394300
E-mail: n.chubinidze@freeuni.edu.ge

  • Department of Persian Philology

Nikoloz Nakhutsrishvili Head of the Department, Researcher. Mob.: 593361689
E-mail: nikoloz.nakhutsrishvili@iliauni.edu.ge

Tamta Parulava Associate researcher. Mob.: 599228043
E-mail: tparulava@yahoo.com

Inga Kaladze Associate researcher, Mob.: 591339779

Natia Dundua Associate researcher. Mob.: 555483993
E-mail: dunduanatia@gmail.com

  • Department of Turkish Studies

Helene Javelidze Head of the Department, Researcher. Mob.: 551795599
E-mail: elene_javelidze@yahoo.com

Victor Chikaidze Assistant researcher. Mob.: 577511351
E-mail: vchikaidze@yahoo.com

Nunu Gurgenidze Assistant researcher. Mob.: 593665601
E-mail: nunu0712@googlemail.com

Ramaz Gorgadze Assistant researcher. Mob.: 551989502
E-mail: ramazgorgadze10@gmail.com

Marine Shonia Assistant researcher. Mob.: 599498534

Luiza Rukhadze Consultant of the Director. Tel.: 2233632
E-mail: luizaruxadze@yahoo.com

Department of Byzantine Studies

Neli Makharadze Head of the Department, Researcher. Mob.: 595544583
E-mail: byzantinology@gmail.com

Tamar Meskhi Researcher. Mob.: 595533327
E-mail: meskhi_tamara@yahoo.gr

Eliso Elizabarashvili Associate researcher. Mob.: 557 384195
E-mail: eliso_eliz@hotmail.com

Olga Beridze Associate researcher. Mob.: 557483818
E-mail: beridzeoliko@gmail.com

Julieta Shoshiashvili Associate researcher. Mob.: 599916740
E-mail: juli-shoshiashvili@yahoo.com

David Tinikashvili Associate researcher. Mob.: 555433705
E-mail: David.tinikashvili@iliauni.edu.ge

Giorgi Macharashvili Assistant researcher. Mob.: 555445225
E-mail: gi.machara@gmail.com

Nana Mirashvili Consultant of the Director-researcher. Mob.: 558655926
E-mail: nanamirachvili@yahoo.fr

  • Department of Ancient Oriental Languages

Helene Giunashvili Associate researcher. Mob.: 557701592
E-mail: elene.giunashvili@iliauni.edu.ge

Nino Kvashali Assistant of the Chairman of the Scientific Board.
Mob.: 591708791 E-mail: naninokvashali@gmail.com

  • Department of Medieval History of the Middle East

Manana Gabashvili Head of the Department, Researcher. Mob.: 599905001
E-mail: mangabash@gmail.com

Pavle Topuria Associate researcher.

Irakli Paghava Associate researcher. Mob.: 577425426
E-mail: mesefi@gmail.com

Kakha Demetrashvili Associate researcher. Mob.: 598288486
E-mail: kaxademetra@gmail.com

Nino Javelidze Consultant of the Director-researcher. Mob.: 599022419
E-mail: ninojavelidze0@gmail.com

  • Department of Modern and Contemporary History of the Middle East

Irine Nachkhebia Head of the Department, Researcher. Mob.: 599453034
E-mail: irnat@hotmail.com

Irakli Topuridze Associate researcher. Mob.: 593310141
irakli.topuridze@iliauni.edu.ge

Miranda Basheleishvili Assistant researcher. Mob.: 595515606
E-mail: mbasheleishvili7@gmail.com

Tamta Bokuchava Assistant researcher. Mob.: 95502303
E-mail: tamtabokuchava@gmail.com

Mariam Gureshidze Assistant researcher. Mob.: 551127855
E-mail: mariagureshidze@gmail.com

Simon Gureshidze Assistant researcher. Mob.: 599362271
E-mail: simongureshidze@gmail.com

Inga Inasaridze Assistant researcher. Mob.: 555336265
E-mail: inasaridzeinga@yahoo.com

Tinatin Kupatadze Assistant researcher. Mob.: 577393681
E-mail: tinyorke@yahoo.co.uk

Nodar Khonelidze Consultant of the Director. Mob.: 599997321
E-mail: nodar.khonelidze@gmail.com

  • Japan Center

Jaba Meskhishvili Head of the Center. Assistant researcher. Mob.: 591755213
E-mail: jmeskhi2005@yahoo.com

  • Center for Yezidi Studies

Dimitri Pirbari Head of the Center-researcher. Mob.: 591755213
E-mail: dimapir@gmail.com

Kerim Amoev Assistant researcher. Mob.: 14010697
E-mail: kerimamoev@mail.ru

  • Associate members of the Institute:

Eter Soselia
Marine Jiqia
Rusudan Asatiani
Marine Ivanishvili
Ana Kharanauli
Tea Shurgaia
Marine Alexidze

  • Foreign associate members of the Institute:

Hirotake Maeda
Giorgio Rota
Katarzyna Sidło
Nugzar Ter-Oganov
Nino Amiridze
Ketevan Gadilia
Myong Jin Kim
Spas Rangelov
Yoo Jung Chae
Majid Hasan Ali

Bottom Banners